Diary




On this page I will attempt to catalogue the Folk Music orientated activities in the Southport and surrounding area.


If you would like to inform me of any events going on in the area I will try to post them up here for you

These dates are subject to change please check first to avoid disappointment


Regular Events:-.....1st Monday Singers session, 3rd Monday Music session, 8-15pm The Guest House, Union St, Southport, stocks an excellent 'real ale' selection. Check before coming

I can also recommend Nev Grundy's Blog ReARM which covers local music & real ale news & views.

Bothy Membership discounts at The Atkinson. (Selected Events only) Please note – these offers are only for Bothy members and they should show their cards when booking, when booking online or telephone use the code bfc  this should get you a £2 discount. Tickets are limited to the Bothy members and a guest.

Where is says (Weekly) or (Fortnightly) generally the other nights are singers nights





2017


Sunday 9th July

Bothy

Singers Night (Singers nights can be very popular. So performers, please come early to be sure of a spot)

Friday 14th July

Frodsham Folk Club

 Pilgrims’ Way  ,   The Conservative Club,74 Main Street Frodsham,WA6 7AU,Phone 01928731493 (Weekly)

Sunday 16th July

Bothy

Pete Coe

Monday 17th July

Guest House Music Session

3rd Monday Music session, 8-15pm The Guest House, Union St, Southport, stocks an excellent 'real ale' selection. Check before coming! E-Mail

Friday 21st July

Folk at the Barlow


 Scolds Bridle  ,   The Barlow Institute, Bolton Rd, Edgeworth BL7 0AP. (Alternate fortnight singers & musicians)

Sunday 23rd July

Bothy

Summer Singeround. ( During the summer break we will be having Sunday night ‘singarounds’ at the Bothy until 3rd Sepember)

Sunday 30th July

Bothy

Summer Singeround. ( During the summer break we will be having Sunday night ‘singarounds’ at the Bothy until 3rd Sepember)

Sunday 6th August

Bothy

Summer Singeround. ( During the summer break we will be having Sunday night ‘singarounds’ at the Bothy until 3rd Sepember)

Monday 7th August

Guest House Song Session

1st Monday Song session, 8-15pm The Guest House, Union St, Southport, stocks an excellent 'real ale' selection. Check before coming! E-Mail

Friday 11th August

Frodsham Folk Club

Tom Perry & Clive Brooks  ,   The Conservative Club,74 Main Street Frodsham,WA6 7AU,Phone 01928731493 (Weekly)

Sunday 13th August

Bothy

Summer Singeround. ( During the summer break we will be having Sunday night ‘singarounds’ at the Bothy until 3rd Sepember)

Sunday 20th August

Bothy

Summer Singeround. ( During the summer break we will be having Sunday night ‘singarounds’ at the Bothy until 3rd Sepember)

Monday 21st August

Guest House Music Session

3rd Monday Music session, 8-15pm The Guest House, Union St, Southport, stocks an excellent 'real ale' selection. Check before coming! E-Mail

Sunday 27th August

Bothy

Summer Singeround. ( During the summer break we will be having Sunday night ‘singarounds’ at the Bothy until 3rd Sepember)

Thursday 31st August

Gregson Lane Folk Club

Duncan McFarlane Trio ,     Gregson Lane Sports & Social Club , Gregson Lane, Houghton, Lancashire PR5 0FD on alternate Thursdays

Sunday 3rd September

Bothy

Allan Taylor

Monday 4th September

Guest House Song Session

1st Monday Song session, 8-15pm The Guest House, Union St, Southport, stocks an excellent 'real ale' selection. Check before coming! E-Mail

Friday 8th September

Frodsham Folk Club

Robin Laing ,      The Conservative Club,74 Main Street Frodsham,WA6 7AU,Phone 01928731493 (Weekly)

Sunday 10th September

Bothy

Singers Night (Singers nights can be very popular. So performers, please come early to be sure of a spot)

Wednesday 13th September

The Willows Folk Club,  Kirkham


Dave Gibb   The Willows Folk Club,  Willows Catholic Club, Bryning Farm Lane, Kirkham, PR4 2BQ

Friday 15th September

Folk at the Barlow


Lucy Ward  ,   The Barlow Institute, Bolton Rd, Edgeworth BL7 0AP. (Alternate fortnight singers & musicians)

Sunday 17th September

Bothy

Jed Grimes

Monday 18th September

Guest House Music Session

3rd Monday Music session, 8-15pm The Guest House, Union St, Southport, stocks an excellent 'real ale' selection. Check before coming! E-Mail

Wednesday 27th September

The Willows Folk Club,  Kirkham


Maria Dunn & Shannon Johnson    The Willows Folk Club,  Willows Catholic Club, Bryning Farm Lane, Kirkham, PR4 2BQ

Thursday 28th Sepember

The Atkinson Southport

Luke Daniels .  The Atkinson Lord St Southport, 01704-533333

Wednesday 18th October

The Atkinson Southport

 The Young ‘Uns with The Hut People.  The Atkinson Lord St Southport, 01704-533333

Friday 10th November

The Atkinson Southport

Urban Folk Quartet .  The Atkinson Lord St Southport, 01704-533333

Thursday 23rd November

The Atkinson Southport

 Ninebarrow  .  The Atkinson Lord St Southport, 01704-533333

Saturday 2nd December

The Atkinson Southport

Steeleye Span .  The Atkinson Lord St Southport, 01704-533333

Thursday 7th December

The Atkinson Southport

Belshazzar’s Feast .  The Atkinson Lord St Southport, 01704-533333

Saturday 16th December

The Atkinson Southport

The Albion Christmas Band .  The Atkinson Lord St Southport, 01704-533333


































Top