Diary




On this page I will attempt to catalogue the Folk Music orientated activities in the Southport and surrounding area.


If you would like to inform me of any events going on in the area I will try to post them up here for you

These dates are subject to change please check first to avoid disappointment


Regular Events:-.....1st Monday Singers session, 3rd Monday Music session, 8-15pm The Guest House, Union St, Southport, stocks an excellent 'real ale' selection. Check before coming

I can also recommend Nev Grundy's Blog ReARM which covers local music & real ale news & views.

Bothy Membership discounts at The Atkinson. (Selected Events only) Please note – these offers are only for Bothy members and they should show their cards when booking, when booking online or telephone use the code bfc  this should get you a £2 discount. Tickets are limited to the Bothy members and a guest.

Where is says (Weekly) or (Fortnightly) generally the other nights are singers nights





2018


Friday 18th May

Folk at the Barlow


Vicky Swan & Jonny Dyer  ,   The Barlow Institute, Bolton Rd, Edgeworth BL7 0AP. (Alternate fortnight singers & musicians)

Sunday 20th May

Bothy

Fran McGillivray & Mike Burke

Monday 21st May

Guest House Music Session

3rd Monday Music session, 8-15pm The Guest House, Union St, Southport, stocks an excellent 'real ale' selection. Check before coming! E-Mail

Wednesday 23rd May

The Willows Folk Club,  Kirkham


Clive Gregson & Liz Simcock ,    The Willows Folk Club,  Willows Catholic Club, Bryning Farm Lane, Kirkham, PR4 2BQ

Friday 25th May

Frodsham Folk Club

Graham Sowerby,   The Conservative Club,74 Main Street Frodsham,WA6 7AU,Phone 01928731493 (Weekly)

Sunday 27th May

Bothy

Singers Night (Singers nights can be very popular. So performers, please come early to be sure of a spot)

Friday 1st June

Gregson Lane Folk Club

 Bernard Wrigley   Gregson Lane Sports & Social Club , Gregson Lane, Houghton, Lancashire PR5 0FD on alternate Thursdays

Sunday 3rd June

Bothy

Singers Night (Singers nights can be very popular. So performers, please come early to be sure of a spot)

Monday 4th June

Guest House Song Session

1st Monday Song session, 8-15pm The Guest House, Union St, Southport, stocks an excellent 'real ale' selection. Check before coming! E-Mail

Wednesday 6th June

The Willows Folk Club,  Kirkham


Tom McConville with Andy Watt,    The Willows Folk Club,  Willows Catholic Club, Bryning Farm Lane, Kirkham, PR4 2BQ

Friday 8th June

Frodsham Folk Club

Tom Lewis ,   The Conservative Club,74 Main Street Frodsham,WA6 7AU,Phone 01928731493 (Weekly)

Sunday 10th June

Bothy

Martin & Shan Graebe

Thursday 14th June

The Atkinson Southport

Burgess, Nicol & Kemp.  The Atkinson Lord St Southport, 01704-533333

Friday 15th June

Folk at the Barlow


 Dearman, Harrison & Gammon  ,   The Barlow Institute, Bolton Rd, Edgeworth BL7 0AP. (Alternate fortnight singers & musicians)

Sunday 17th June

Bothy

Lizzie Nunnery & Vidar Norheim

Monday 18th June

Guest House Music Session

3rd Monday Music session, 8-15pm The Guest House, Union St, Southport, stocks an excellent 'real ale' selection. Check before coming! E-Mail

Wednesday 20th June

The Willows Folk Club,  Kirkham


Dan Walsh Trio ,    The Willows Folk Club,  Willows Catholic Club, Bryning Farm Lane, Kirkham, PR4 2BQ

Sunday 24th June

Bothy

Singers Night (Singers nights can be very popular. So performers, please come early to be sure of a spot)

Sunday 1st July

Bothy

The Trials of Cato

Monday 2nd July

Guest House Song Session

1st Monday Song session, 8-15pm The Guest House, Union St, Southport, stocks an excellent 'real ale' selection. Check before coming! E-Mail

Thursday 5th July

Gregson Lane Folk Club

Phil Cockerham Trio ,    Gregson Lane Sports & Social Club , Gregson Lane, Houghton, Lancashire PR5 0FD on alternate Thursdays

Sunday 8th July

Bothy

Singers Night (Singers nights can be very popular. So performers, please come early to be sure of a spot)

Sunday 15th July

Bothy

Roy Bailey

Monday 16th July

Guest House Music Session

3rd Monday Music session, 8-15pm The Guest House, Union St, Southport, stocks an excellent 'real ale' selection. Check before coming! E-Mail

Friday 20th July

Folk at the Barlow


 The Wilson Family  ,   The Barlow Institute, Bolton Rd, Edgeworth BL7 0AP. (Alternate fortnight singers & musicians)

Friday 20th July

Frodsham Folk Club

The Quigg’s ,   The Conservative Club,74 Main Street Frodsham,WA6 7AU,Phone 01928731493 (Weekly)

























Top